IT Home

Current Problems

  •  

For up to the minute email notifications about system outages, scheduled maintenance, and new services, subscribe to the IT Notifications mailing list by following this link:

IT-NOTIFICATIONS LIST


Current Problems
What is Broken? Start End Status


 

Past Problems
What is Broken? Start End Status

Network in Classroom East - Clients are reporting that they are unable to connect to the internet.

Friday, September 18, 2020, 8:00AM Friday, September 18, 2020, 10:15AM Resolved

Weave - Clients are unable to log into Weave

Friday, September 11, 2020 Friday, September 11, 2020, 4:56PM Resolved

Network in Univercity Center first floor

Monday, September 8, 2020, 9:00AM Monday, September 8, 2020, 10:20AM Resolved

SAIL, DegreeWorks, DegreePlanner, Argos

Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 3:45PM Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 4:20PM Resolved

Telecommunication system - Callers to campus may experience a slight delay as traffic routes across our backup circuits.

Friday, August 21, 2020, 10:00AM Friday, August 21, 2020, 7:08PM  Resolved

Refund page on SAIL is down

Saturday, August 15, 2020, 3:15PM Saturday, August 15, 2020, 7:48PM Resolved

Outlook email - Clients are receiving an email is blocked, check with administrator error message

Thursday, July 30, 2020, 10:45AM Thursday, July 30, 2020, 12:10PM Resolved

Jabber application for desktop phones - clients unable to select desktop phone on Jabber

Unknown Monday, July 17, 2020, 8:00AM Resolved with Jabber application update

FlyWire (used for online payments from foreign banks)

Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020, 10:00AM Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020, 3:08AM Resolved

Cisco Anyconnect VPN authentication

Friday, July 17, 2020, 3:34PM Friday, July 17, 2020, 3:55PM Resolved

Outlook desktop application on Windows or Mac computers

Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 12:55PM Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 4:30PM Resolved

Clients can't login to email on the web

Monday, July 13th, 2020, 3:03PM Monday, July 13th, 2020, 8:30PM Resolved

MicroSoft TEAMS - Some clients may not be able to join meetings on TEAMS

Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 10:07AM Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 10:41AM Resolved

MicroSoft TEAMS - Some clients may not be able to join meetings on TEAMS

Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 9:28AM Tuesday, July 7, 2020, 9:28AM Resolved

Islander_Student WiFi - Some clients are unable to authenticate

Monday, July 6, 2020, 9:00AM Monday, July 6, 2020, 12:50PM Resolved

Network in Glasscock building

Monday, June 29, 2020, 4:58PM Monday, June 29, 2020, 8:57PM Resolved

SMTP Service (infrustrusture supporting email sending from Banner, Qualtrics, Ricoh scanner/printer/copier and various networking appliances)

Friday, June 26th, 2020, 9:40AM Friday, June 26th, 2020, 12:00PM Resolved

Print Server - Clients may experience difficulty printing to Ricoh printers.

Resolution: If you experience difficulty printing to a Ricoh it may be due to a Windows update which was deployed on 6/16 . To resolve this issue, you will need to run the most recent Windows update and reboot your computer.

Monday, June 22, 2020, 8:00AM Monday, June 24, 2020, 9:22AM Resolved
My IslandID Management Portal - Clients can not reset passwords, claim accounts, or enter account requests Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 9:20 AM Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 10:20 AM Resolved
Cisco Jabber will not work without VPN connection Monday, June 1, 2020, 5:00 AM Monday, June 1, 2020, 9:30 AM Resolved
Syncplicity is experiencing poor performance and higher than normal response times with desktop client and website Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 12:50 PM Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 2:58 PM Resolved
Syncplicity desktop client and website are experiencing poor performance and higher than normal response times. Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 10:20 AM Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 2:30 PM Resolved
Microsoft TEAMS private chat - feature is currently not available Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 6:19 AM Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 11:51 AM Resolved
Exchange Online (E-mail) - Re-notification of E-mails Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 10:30 PM Wednesday, May 7, 2020, 2:15 AM Resolved
Microsoft TEAMS (Status/Presence) - Not showing accurate setting. Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 2:55 PM Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 8:30 AM Resolved
Syncplicity - Desktop and web applications are exhibiting poor performance. Tuesday, April 28th, 2020, 8:22 AM Tuesday, April 28th, 2020, 11:35 AM Resolved
Network at the Art Museum of South Texas  Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 2:45 PM Wednesday, April 22, 2020, 3:39 PM Resolved
DUO 2-factor authentication - Clients are experiencing intermittent delays and failures, Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 12:32 PM Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 9:48 PM Resolved
Microsoft Outlook email - Users may receive an intermittent error message (error 500) when accessing mailbox. Monday, April 20, 2020, 7:30 PM Monday, April 20, 2020, 10:10 PM Resolved
WebEx meeting services - Clients are unable to connect to Meeting services Thursday, April 16, 2020, 3:27 PM Thursday, April 16, 2020, 5:24 PM Resolved
Syncplicity users are experiencing longer than usual response times on the tamucc.syncplicity.com web site resulting in performance issues and timeouts. Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 8:22 AM Wednesday, April 15, 2020, 12:55 AM Resolved
The university is currently experiencing an outgoing phone service delay in call completion Thursday, April 2, 2020, 5:20 PM Friday, April 3, 2020, 3:20 AM Resolved
Syncplicity Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 11:30 AM Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 2:38 PM Resolved
iEngage Friday, February 21, 2020, 4:23 PM Friday, February 21, 2020, 4:39 PM Resolved

Microsoft Teams

Monday, February 3, 2020, 8:11 AM Monday, February 3, 2020, 12:03 AM Resolved

 MyIslandID Management Portal 

Monday, January 6, 2020, 11:30AM Monday, January 6, 2020, 2:00PM Resolved

 Banner, DegreeWorks, DegreePlanner, Argos, S.A.I.L.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 10:32PM Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 10:57PM Resolved

Communication with Disaster Recovery (DR) site

Thursday, December 12, 2019, 12:24PM Thursday, December 12, 2019, 5:30PM Resolved

Voice service (telephones)

Calls incoming and outgoing to toll-free, long-distance and local numbers will be unable to complete.  Calls to 911 are unaffected

Tuesday, November 10, 2019, 3:45 PM Tuesday, November 10, 2019, 8:30 PM Resolved
DUO "call me" feature Thursday, November 7, 2019, 10:57 AM Thursday, November 7, 2019, 3:46 PM Resolved
My IslandID Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 5:05 PM Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 5:45 PM Resolved
 Exchange email Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 3:00 PM Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 3:20 PM Resolved
Syncplicity Thursday, October 10, 2019, 10:45 AM Thursday, October 10, 2019, 12:39 PM Resolved
 Blackboard Monday, October 7, 2019, 4:35 PM Monday, October 7, 2019, 5:39 PM Resolved
 Portion of network down in Glasscock Center Monday, October 7, 2019, 11:37 AM Monday, October 7, 2019, 12:07 PM Resolved
Concur Monday, September 30, 2019, 11:00 AM Monday, September 30, 2019, 4:30 PM Resolved
Internet Service in Garcia Center Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 1:40 PM Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 4:05 PM Resolved
My IslandID Management Portal services Wednesday, September 04, 2019, 12:16 PM Wednesday, September 04, 2019, 3:08 PM Resolved.
SSO.tamucc.edu  and other Shiboleth authentication services Wednesday, September 04, 2019, 12:16 PM Wednesday, September 04, 2019, 3:08 PM Resolved
Qualtrics Friday, August 30, 2019, 4:45PM Friday, August 30, 2019, 5:51PM Resolved
Users unable to log into Laserfiche Friday, August 30, 2019, 1:20PM Friday, August 30, 2019, 1:40PM Resolved
The Garcia Center primary internet circuit is down. They are currently running off of a backup circuit.  Tuesday, August 27, 1:30PM Tuesday, August 27, 3:25PM Resolved
Printing Thursday, August 22, 2019, 8:00AM Thursday, August 22, 2019, 9:32AM

Resolved

Islander_Admin WiFi  Thursday, August 22, 2019, 3:12AM Thursday, August 22, 2019, 7:55AM

Resolved

Phonebook.tamucc.edu searches Thursday, August 22, 2019, 3:12AM Thursday, August 22, 2019,7:572AM

Resolved

Microsoft SharePoint sites (OneDrive content) Friday, August 16, 2019, 9:55AM Friday, August 16, 2019, 1:40PM Resolved
IslandID login issue on SSO Friday, August 2, 2019, 7:30 AM Friday, August 2, 2019, 8:20 AM Resolved
Guest Wireless network is unavailable Thursday, July 25th, 11:30 PM Friday, July 26th, 9:29 AM Resolved

 Power is out at the Art Museum of South Texas

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 5:52AM Tuesday, July 23, 2019  2:17PM Restored

SSO.tamus.edu is not available 

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 1:25PM Tuesday, July 23, 2019 1:50PM Resolved

 Internet Service in Garcia Center

Thursday, July 18th, 2019 1:35PM

Thursday, July 18th, 2019 6:46PM Resolved. 

 Power outage in all campus locations

Thursday, July 18th, 2019 1:40PM

Thursday, July 18th, 2019 2:36PM Resolved. 

 Internet Access in Faculty Center

Monday, July 15th, 2019 5:00PM

Monday, July 15th, 2019 6:00PM

Resolved.

 Phonebook.tamucc.edu Search function

Monday, July 15th, 2019 10:45AM

Monday, July 15th, 2019 1:21PM

Resolved.

Phone andlor network access to Hammerheard building inaccessible. 

Monday, July 8th, 2019 8:30AM

Monday, July 8th, 2019 10:52 AM

Resolved.

AT&T service outage for clients on campus. 

Monday, July 8th, 2019 8:00AM

Monday, July 8th, 2019 8:54AM

Resolved.

 

Center for Instruction  (CI) 2nd floor has no network connection.   Wednesday, July 3rd, 2019 Wednesday, July 3rd, 2019 Resolved. 
Qualtrics email deliverability issue Monday, July 1st, 2019 11:35AM Tuesday, July 2nd, 2019 11:25AM Resolved
Duo Security SMS delivery issues within the United States.   Monday, July 1st, 2019 9:43AM

Monday, July 1st, 2019 9:54Am

Resolved
The campus primary Internet connection is down. Wednesday, June 26th, 2019 7:55AM

Thursday,
June 27th, 2019 8:21AM

Resolved
CCH Lab Network Connectivity Thursday, May 30, 2019 8:30 AM Thursday, May 30, 2019 11:17 AM Resolved


If you are experiencing technical difficulty after an outage has been resolved or outside of a maintenance window, please contact the IT Service Desk.

For a list of scheduled maintenance follow this link:

SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE